I Finally Get It - But Why?

07/25/2016 09:08

by Wayne Flaherty

 

There exists in America today, a group of people that I am totally unable to understand or relate to. I refer to supporters of Hillary Clinton. I have finally had it drilled into my thick skull that these Clinton supporters have not rationalized away her lies, deceit, treachery, and willingness to say anything, do anything, and become anything for one more second of power. They have not made a pact with the devil or any other deity. They have not explained away anything in their minds. They really, truly don't care what Hillary has done, is doing, or will do in the future. Nothing she does matters to them.
 

I have not seen this kind of dedication in a group of human beings since Reverend Jones passed out poison drinks to 900 of his followers and commanded, "Bottoms up!" Authorities found Reverend Jones and the bodies of 914 people, including 276 children in Guyana in South America. Authorities concluded that it was a mass suicide. They had consumed a soft drink laced with cyanide and sedatives. In 1977, Jim Jones and most of the 1,000 members of the People's Temple moved to Guyana from San Francisco after an investigation began into the church for tax evasion.


I could understand it if Hillary Clinton had done something earth shattering to warrant this magnitude of devotion - but she hasn't. For 20 years she and her husband have lied and cheated their way across the American political landscape. She has sold her soul to Wall Street bankers and to foreign countries, many of whom are enemies of America. Still, there are those who worship at the altar of her crooked feet. She has amassed a personal fortune on the salary of a public servant.
 

It seems everyone in the US government is determined that she will never be held accountable for anything she does. I have come to believe that Hillary Clinton could shoot the pope in front of thousands in St. Peters Square and never be called to account for her actions. Maybe I'm wrong, but it sure looks that way to me.

If anyone out there has an explanation for this blind adoration, I'm listening.