Some Reflections on Getting Older

01/24/2018 11:08

by Staff
 

Growing older poses some interesting challenges beyond mere mobility.  Here are some amusing reflections circulating around the internet which pretty well sum up the situation:  As I get older, I realize:


 
#1  -  I talk to myself, because there are times I need expert advice.

 
#2  -  I consider “On Trend" to be using technology that is less than 20 years old. 

 
#3  -  I don't need anger management.  I need people to stop pi**ing me off.

 
#4  -  My people skills are just fine.  It's my tolerance for idiots that needs work.

 
#5  -  The biggest lie I tell myself is, "I don't need to write that down.  I'll remember it."

 
#6  -  I have days when my life is just one tent away from a three ring circus.


#7  -  These days, "on time" is when I get there.

 
#8  -  Even duct tape can't fix stupid - but it sure does muffle the sound.

 
#9  -  Wouldn't it be wonderful if we could put ourselves in the dryer for ten minutes, then come out wrinkle free and two sizes smaller?

 
#10  -  Lately, I've noticed people my age are so much older than me.


#11  -  "Getting lucky" means walking into  a room and remembering why I'm there.  


#12  -  When I was a child, I thought nap time was punishment.  Now it feels like a mini vacation.  


#13   -  I thought growing old would take longer.  


#14   -  Aging sure has slowed me down, but it hasn't shut me up. 


#15   -  I still haven't learned to act my age.   And remember..... Youth is a gift of nature.  Age is a work of art.